OMG 协议 - 条款和条件

OM Guarantee 许可协议

这 OM GUARANTEE 许可协议(本“协议“) 在您和您所代表的实体之间签订了执行本协议(统称为““) 和 FEEDOM™。 本协议规定了适用于您使用输出可测量保证证书(“天哪符号”)。 通过显示 OMG 符号,您表示并保证您有权代表您和代表您所代表的实体签订本协议,您已阅读本协议,并且您打算完全履行您的义务受本协议条款的约束。 如果您不同意本协议的条款,请勿显示 OMG 符号。

feedOM™ 仅根据本协议的条款并以您作为社会责任公司的资格为限,向您提供 OMG 符号 feedOM™ 通过其评估 网上社会责任申请 (“SR申请”)或通过电话咨询。 考虑到本协议中描述的承诺和契约,以及其他良好且有价值的对价,您和 feedOM™ 同意如下:

 

  1. 许可证授予. 根据本协议的条款和条件以及您对提供有保证的膳食的承诺, feedOM™ 授予您非排他性、不可转让、不可再许可、可撤销、有限的许可,以使用和显示 OMG 符号,参考您承诺在您的网站上承销的膳食数量以及您已披露或作为的任何其他营销材料可以通过其他方式批准 feedOM™ 不时。

 

  1. 交涉. 您在此声明,您提供给的任何和所有信息 feedOM™ 作为 SR 申请的一部分是及时、准确和完整的。 您同意在本协议期限内及时更新并保持此类信息为最新,以反映此类信息的任何修改或更改。 您同意承保您的保证膳食或种植的树木的数量 feedOM™ 保证(随附)或双方以书面形式相互同意。 feedOM™ 同意通过喂养个人或喂养获救的动物来提供保证膳食的数量,和/或种植您承诺承保的树木数量。

 

  1. 限制. 除非在此特别规定,否则您不得也不会允许任何第三方直接或间接全部或部分地: (a) 复制 OMG 符号; (b) 分发 OMG 符号的副本; (c) 根据 OMG 符号修改、改编、翻译、更改或制作衍生作品; (d) 使用、出租、出借、再许可、出租、分发或尝试授予 OMG 符号的其他权利。

 

  1. 专有权利和保密. OMG 符号归 feedOM™ 及其许可方,并受适用法律的保护。 您同意采取所有合理必要的步骤来保护 feedOM™ 及其许可方对 OMG 符号的所有权,并仅根据本协议的条款和任何其他使用指南使用 OMG 符号 feedOM™ 不时向您提供。 OMG 符号中未在此明确授予的所有权利均保留给 FEEDOM™。 与您使用 OMG 符号相关的任何和所有商誉仅适用于 FEEDOM™。

 

  1. OMG 符号的交付. feedOM™ 将根据本协议的规定向您提供使用 OMG 符号的权限。 您对 OMG 符号的访问和使用取决于您的 SR 申请获得批准以及您遵守本协议的条款。

 

  1. 修改权。 feedOM™ 保留随时修改、改编、暂停、替换或更改 OMG 符号的特征和可用性的权利。

 

  1. 期限和终止. 该协议自生效日期起生效,并将持续 12 个日历月。 除非您或 feedOM™ 提前 30 天书面通知其不续订的意图。 feedOM如果您违反本协议或 feedOM™ 意识到您的任何令人反感的行为 feedOM™ 自行决定可能会对 feedOM™ 的声誉或 OMG 符号中固有的商誉。 本协议因任何原因终止或到期后,本协议项下许可的所有权利将立即终止。 您必须立即停止使用 OMG 符号,从您的 URL 和您拥有或控制的其他材料中删除 OMG 符号的所有副本,并以书面形式证明 feedOM™ 您已完全遵守这些要求。 本协议的所有部分可以合理解释为本协议或旨在使本协议继续有效的部分将在本协议中继续有效。

 

  1. 佣金制度. 本协议项下无需支付任何款项,各方将自行承担与本协议相关的所有成本和费用。

 

  1. 发行. feedOM™ 将不承担任何责任并且您释放 feedOM™ 因您使用 OMG 符号而引起的或以任何方式与之相关的损失或损害,包括但不限于与任何第三方使用 OMG 符号相关的任何索赔。

 

  1. 免责声明. OMG 符号的许可是在“按原样”的基础上授予您的。 FEEDOM™ 不保证 OMG 符号将满足您的要求、规范或期望。 FEEDOM™ 对它们的适用性、可靠性、及时性或准确性,出于任何目的不作任何陈述或保证。 FEEDOM™ 不提供与 OMG 符号相关的所有明示或暗示的保证,包括但不限于适销性、特定用途的适用性和不侵权的暗示保证。

 

  1. 责任限制. 在任何情况下都不会 FEEDOM™ 对任何后果性的、间接的、偶然的、惩罚性的、特殊的或其他类似的损害承担责任,包括但不限于,由于业务利润损失、业务中断或业务中断而导致的损失OMG 符号,或任何其他诉因,包括违反合同、侵权(包括疏忽)或其他原因,即使 FEEDOM™ 已被告知此类损害的可能性。 FEEDOM™ 对因本协议或使用 OMG 符号而对您造成的任何和所有损害承担责任 FEEDOM™ 需要为任何目的支付费用,包括但不限于、违反合同、侵权(包括疏忽)或其他,不得超过一百美元 ($100.00)。

 

  1. 适用法律/调解. 本协议受加利福尼亚州法律管辖,但不影响其法律选择原则。 您同意加利福尼亚州的州和联邦法院对解决因本协议引起或与本协议有关的任何争议的管辖权。 尽管有上述规定,如果双方之间存在争议(涉及寻求衡平法救济的一方的争议除外),双方同意尽一切合理努力通过各方代表之间的直接讨论和调解来解决争议谁有权解决争议。

 

  1. 禁令救济. 各方同意,由于本协议的独特性, feedOM如果您未能遵守本协议的任何条款,并且金钱损失不足以补偿,™ 可能会遭受无法弥补的伤害 feedOM™ 的任何此类违规行为。 因此, feedOM™ 除了在法律或衡平法上可用的任何其他补救措施外,有权寻求禁令救济,无需提供保证金,以执行本协议的条款。

 

  1. 宣传和数据使用. feedOM™ 可能会将您识别为 OMG 符号的被许可人,并且可能会根据 feedOM™ 隐私政策.

 

  1. 其他新鲜食品. 未经另一方事先书面批准,任何一方均不得通过法律实施或其他方式转让本协议。 尽管有上述规定, feedOM™ 可以根据出售、合并或其他重组将本协议转让给关联或非关联方 feedOM™。 本协议将对双方及其各自的继承人和受让人具有约束力,符合双方的利益,并可强制执行。 对任何违反本协议任何条款的行为的弃权不构成对任何其他违反相同或任何其他条款的行为的弃权。 本协议只能通过双方签署的书面文件进行修改。 双方均为独立承包商,任何一方均无权代表对方行事或约束对方,本协议不建立任何其他关系(例如,雇佣、合伙、合资或代理)。 本协议项下的所有权利和救济都是累积的。 本协议,包括 SR 申请,是双方就该主题达成的完整协议,并合并并取代所有相关的谅解、陈述、先前的讨论、意向书或初步协议,并取代所有先前的协议、书面或谅解,无论是口头还是书面。

兹证明,本协议由双方在其正式授权代表的手中签署,并于本日生效:

28年2022月XNUMX日

OMG Agreement – Terms and Conditions

OM Guarantee License Agreement

THIS OM GUARANTEE LICENSE AGREEMENT (THIS “AGREEMENT“) IS ENTERED INTO BETWEEN YOU AND THE ENTITY YOU REPRESENT IN EXECUTING THIS AGREEMENT (COLLECTIVELY, “YOU“) AND FEEDOM™. THIS AGREEMENT SETS FORTH THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS APPLICABLE TO YOUR USE OF THE OUTPUT MEASURABLE GUARANTEE CERTIFICATION (THE “OMG SYMBOL“). BY DISPLAYING THE OMG SYMBOL, YOU REPRESENT AND WARRANT THAT YOU HAVE THE AUTHORITY TO ENTER INTO THIS AGREEMENT ON YOUR BEHALF AND ON BEHALF OF THE ENTITY YOU REPRESENT, THAT YOU HAVE READ THIS AGREEMENT AND THAT YOU INTEND TO FULLY PERFORM YOUR OBLIGATIONS HEREUNDER AND BE BOUND BY THE TERMS OF THIS AGREEMENT. IF YOU DO NOT AGREE TO THE TERMS OF THIS AGREEMENT, DO NOT DISPLAY THE OMG SYMBOL.

feedOM™ makes the OMG Symbol available to You solely in accordance with the terms of this Agreement and subject to Your qualification as a socially-responsible company, which feedOM™ assesses through its online social-responsibility application (“SR Application“) or via a phone consultation. In consideration of the promises and covenants described in this Agreement, and other good and valuable consideration, You and feedOM™ agree as follows:

 

  1. License Grant. Subject to the terms and conditions of this Agreement and Your commitment to underwrite the provision of guaranteed meals, feedOM™ grants You a non-exclusive, non-transferable, non-sublicenseable, revocable, limited license to use and display the OMG Symbol referencing the quantity of meals you have committed to underwrite on your website and any other marketing materials You have disclosed or as may be otherwise approved by feedOM™ from time to time.

 

  1. Representations. You hereby represent that any and all information You provide to feedOM™ as part of the SR Application is timely, accurate and complete. You agree to promptly update and keep such information current during the term of this Agreement to reflect any modifications or changes in such information. You agree to underwrite the number of guaranteed meals or planted trees identified in your feedOM™ pledge (attached hereto) or as otherwise mutually agreed to by the parties in writing. feedOM™ agrees to provide the number of guaranteed meals, either by feeding individuals or feeding rescued animals, and/or plant the number of trees that You have committed to underwrite.

 

  1. Restrictions. Except as specifically provided herein, You may not and will not permit any third party to, directly or indirectly, in whole or in part: (a) copy the OMG Symbol; (b) distribute copies of the OMG Symbol; (c) modify, adapt, translate, make alterations to, or make derivative works based on the OMG Symbol; or (d) use, rent, loan, sub-license, lease, distribute, or attempt to grant other rights to the OMG Symbol.

 

  1. Proprietary Rights and Confidentiality. The OMG Symbol is owned by feedOM™ and its licensors and is protected by applicable law. You agree to take all steps reasonably necessary to protect feedOM™ and its licensor’s proprietary rights in the OMG Symbol and to use the OMG Symbol only in accordance with the terms of this Agreement and any other usage guidelines that feedOM™ makes available to You from time to time. ALL RIGHTS IN THE OMG SYMBOL NOT EXPRESSLY GRANTED HEREIN ARE RESERVED TO FEEDOM™. ANY AND ALL GOODWILL APPURTENANT TO YOUR USE OF THE OMG SYMBOL INURES EXCLUSIVELY TO THE BENEFIT OF FEEDOM™.

 

  1. Delivery of the OMG Symbol. feedOM™ will provide You with access to use the OMG Symbol in accordance with the provisions of this Agreement. Your access to and use of the OMG Symbol is contingent on the approval of Your SR application and Your compliance with the terms of this Agreement.

 

  1. Right to Modify. feedOM™ reserves the right to modify, adapt, suspend, replace or change at any time the characteristics and availability of the OMG Symbol.

 

  1. Term and Termination. The Agreement is effective as of the Effective Date and will continue for 12 calendar months. The Agreement will automatically renew for additional 12-month periods unless either You or feedOM™ provides 30 days’ prior written notice of its intent not to renew. feedOM™ may immediately terminate this Agreement or suspend access to the OMG Symbol, and exercise any other rights it may have, if You breach this Agreement or if feedOM™ becomes aware of any objectionable behavior on Your part that feedOM™ deems, in its sole discretion, may adversely impact feedOM™’s reputation or the goodwill inherent in the OMG Symbol. Upon termination for any reason or expiration of this Agreement, all rights licensed under this Agreement will immediately terminate. You must promptly discontinue use of the OMG Symbol, remove all copies of the OMG Symbol from Your URLs and other materials in Your possession or control, and certify in writing to feedOM™ that You have fully complied with these requirements. All sections of this Agreement that may be reasonably interpreted to or are intended to survive this Agreement will survive this Agreement.

 

  1. Compensation. No amounts are due hereunder and each party will bear all of its own costs and expenses associated with this Agreement.

 

  1. Release. feedOM™ will not be liable for and You release feedOM™ from losses or damages arising from or in any way related to Your use of the OMG Symbol, including without limitation any claims related to any third party use of the OMG Symbol.

 

  1. Disclaimer of Warranties. THE LICENSE TO THE OMG SYMBOL IS MADE TO YOU ON AN “AS IS” BASIS. FEEDOM™ DOES NOT GUARANTEE THAT THE OMG SYMBOL WILL MEET YOUR REQUIREMENTS, SPECIFICATIONS, OR EXPECTATIONS. FEEDOM™ MAKES NO REPRESENTATIONS OR WARRANTIES ABOUT THEIR SUITABILITY, RELIABILITY, TIMELINESS, OR ACCURACY, FOR ANY PURPOSE. FEEDOM™ DISCLAIMS ALL WARRANTIES, EITHER EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, REGARDING THE OMG SYMBOL, INCLUDING WITHOUT LIMITATION, THE IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR PARTICULAR PURPOSE, AND NON-INFRINGEMENT.

 

  1. Limitation of Liability. IN NO EVENT WILL FEEDOM™ BE LIABLE FOR ANY CONSEQUENTIAL, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, PUNITIVE, SPECIAL OR OTHER SIMILAR DAMAGES WHATSOEVER, INCLUDING WITHOUT LIMITATION, DAMAGES FOR LOSS OF BUSINESS PROFITS, BUSINESS INTERRUPTION, OR LOSS OF BUSINESS INFORMATION, RELATED TO YOUR USE OF OR INABILITY TO USE THE OMG SYMBOL, OR FOR ANY OTHER CAUSE OF ACTION, INCLUDING BREACH OF CONTRACT, TORT (INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE) OR OTHERWISE, EVEN IF FEEDOM™ HAS BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES. FEEDOM™’S AGGREGATE LIABILITY FOR ANY AND ALL DAMAGES TO YOU ARISING UNDER THIS AGREEMENT OR THE USE OF THE OMG SYMBOL THAT FEEDOM™ IS REQUIRED TO PAY FOR ANY PURPOSE WHATSOEVER, INCLUDING WITHOUT LIMITATION, BREACH OF CONTRACT, TORT (INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE) OR OTHERWISE, SHALL BE LIMITED TO NOT MORE THAN ONE HUNDRED DOLLARS ($100.00).

 

  1. Governing Law/Mediation. This Agreement shall be governed by the laws of the State of California, without giving effect to its choice of law principles. You consent to the jurisdiction of the state and federal courts in the State of California for the resolution of any dispute arising out of or related to this Agreement. Notwithstanding the foregoing, in the event that there is a dispute between the parties (other than a dispute involving a party seeking equitable relief), the parties agree to use all reasonable efforts to resolve the dispute through direct discussions and mediation between representatives of each party who have authority to settle the controversy.

 

  1. Injunctive Relief. Each party agrees that, because of the unique nature of this Agreement, feedOM™ may suffer irreparable injury in the event You fail to comply with any of the terms of this Agreement, and that monetary damages would be inadequate to compensate feedOM™ for any such breach. Accordingly, feedOM™ will, in addition to any other remedies available to it at law or in equity, be entitled to seek injunctive relief, without posting a bond, to enforce the terms of this Agreement.

 

  1. Publicity and Data Use. feedOM™ may identify You as a licensee of the OMG Symbol and may use Your information in accordance with the feedOM™ Privacy Policy.

 

  1. Miscellaneous. Neither party may assign this Agreement, by operation of law or otherwise, without the prior written approval of the other. Notwithstanding the foregoing, feedOM™ may assign this Agreement to a related or unrelated party pursuant to a sale, merger or other reorganization of feedOM™. This Agreement will be binding on, inure to the benefit of, and be enforceable against the parties and their respective successors and assigns. No waiver of any breach of any provision of this Agreement will constitute a waiver of any other breach of the same or any other provision. This Agreement may be modified only by a writing signed by both parties. The parties are independent contractors and neither party has the authority to act on behalf of or to bind the other, and this Agreement does not create any other relationship (e.g., employment, partnership, joint venture or agency). All rights and remedies under this Agreement are cumulative. This Agreement, including the SR Application, is the parties’ entire agreement on this subject and merges and supersedes all related understandings, representations, prior discussions, letters of intent, or preliminary agreements and supersedes all prior agreements, writings or understandings, whether oral or in writing.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, this Agreement was signed by the parties under the hands of their duly authorized representatives and made effective as of this date:

November 29, 2021