可衡量的社会影响

我们要解决的问题是什么?

我们将重点关注社会不公正的3个领域:世界饥饿,动物虐待和森林砍伐,这是通过直接支持需要帮助的儿童和受虐待动物的喂养以及植树造林而实现的。 但是,我们最初的重点将是解决世界饥饿问题。

世界饥饿

在一个能够养活两倍人口的世界上,没有理由让人们饿着肚子上床睡觉。 然而,根据世界卫生组织(WHO)的说法, 世界上有超过十亿人生活在贫困中。 饥饿造成的微量营养素缺乏使人们容易感染传染病,损害身心发展,降低劳动生产率并增加过早死亡的风险。

世界饥饿是由于贪婪和自私而导致世界粮食供应未能公平分配的直接结果。 自私最具破坏力的表现是家畜工厂化养殖的增长。 现在,需要大量土地来种植农作物,以养活每年饲养的数十亿只动物。 美国已经清理了超过260亿英亩的森林,以创建农田来种植谷物来饲养牲畜。 为了满足对动物农业日益增长的需求, 世界上超过35%的谷物产量都是以牲畜而非人类为食的。

feedOM™将直接资助我们的主要慈善合作伙伴, Food for Life Global 以及其遍布全球的分支机构网络,向世界上最弱势的儿童和成人提供新鲜的纯素食餐。

虐待动物

每年有超过50亿头动物被杀死,以向世界供应肉类。 我们相信,我们的第一个举措-解决素食主义者对世界饥饿的问题-将通过OMG支持的素食主义者喂养计划附带的基于植物的倡议直接解决这个问题。 但是,为了feedOM ™可被认可的主要目的,我们将通过支持选定的动物保护区合作伙伴直接为饲养受虐待和获救的动物提供资金。

我们将支持我们的庇护伙伴,例如 朱莉安娜斯动物保护区 在哥伦比亚提供资金,使他们能够为这些获救的动物提供最好的食物。 对于获救的狗,这意味着高质量的纯素食食品,其价格比标准的狗粮昂贵。

砍伐森林

再次造成森林砍伐的最大因素是肉类工业,它对巴西和哥伦比亚等地的主要热带雨林进行了无情的攻击,以提供牧场和饲料作物。 确定砍伐雨林的确切速度几乎是不可能的。 但是,大多数专家都认为,全世界雨林的毁林每天以高达80,000英亩的速度发生!

feedOM™旨在通过资助全球最需要树木的种植来直接解决该问题。 我们将支持慈善合作伙伴,例如 伊甸园造林项目 在世界各国最需要的地方种树。

立即申请成为会员

Meaurable Social Impact

WHAT ARE THE PROBLEMS WE ARE TRYING TO SOLVE?

There are 3 areas of social injustice we will focus on: world hunger, animal abuse, and deforestation, by directly supporting the feeding of needy children and abused animals, and planting trees. However, our initial focus will be on addressing world hunger.

WORLD HUNGER

In a world that has the capacity to feed twice the population, there is no reason why people should go to bed hungry; yet, according to the World Health Organization (WHO), more than one billion people in the world live in poverty. The micronutrient deficiencies resulting from hunger make people susceptible to infectious diseases, impair physical and mental development, reduce their labor productivity and increase the risk of premature death.

World hunger is a direct result of the world’s food supply not being equitably distributed because of greed and selfishness. The most damaging expression of selfishness is the growth of the factory farming of livestock. Vast tracts of land are now needed to grow crops to feed the billions of animals being raised for food each year. More than 260 million acres of U.S. forests have been cleared to create cropland to grow grain to feed farmed animals. To service the growing demand for animal agriculture, over 35% of all grain production in the world is fed to livestock and not humans.

ANIMAL ABUSE

Over 50 billion animals are killed annually to supply the world with meat. We believe that our first initiative – to address world hunger with vegan meals – will directly tackle this issue through the associated plant-based advocacy that comes with OMG-supported vegan feeding programs. However, in order to be measurable, which is the primary purpose of feedOM™, we will directly fund the feeding of abused and rescued animals by supporting selected animal sanctuary partners.

We will be supporting our sanctuary partners by providing funds to enable them to provide the best food possible to these rescued animals. In the case of rescued dogs, that would mean, high-quality vegan food which is more expensive than the standard dog food.

DEFORESTATION

Once again, the biggest contributor to deforestation is the meat industry with its callous attack on the earth’s primary rainforests in places like Brazil and Colombia to provide grazing land and feed crops to cattle. Determining the exact rate at which rainforests are cut down is very nearly impossible. However, most experts agree that deforestation of the rainforests around the world occurs at a rate of up to 80,000 acres each day!

feedOM™ aims to address this issue head-on by funding the planting of trees where they are most needed around the world.

Apply Now for Membership